Ploug - Pettersen - Badenhorst


Mikkel Ploug (electric and acoustic guitars), Sissel Vera Pettersen (voice, soprano saxophone, live electronics) and Joachim Badenhorst (clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone) create a stunning ambience in the crystalline use of their instruments. The motifs are often gentle, breathing in the air of classical music or in the pastoral turns of chamber music. This in itself would be attractive enough, but Pettersen ups the ante with her voice. Hers is an instrument that can shape sound and syllable, making it the messenger of every articulation whether it is a whisper, an ululation or a prance on the edge of a scream.

La série d'Apéro's Jazz est une coproduction Centre Culturel de Rencontre Abbaye de Neumünster (CCRN)/JAIL (Jazz in Luxembourg)/Brasserie Le Neumünster

Mikkel Ploug - electric and acoustic guitars
Sissel Vera Pettersen - voice, soprano saxophone, live electronics
Joachim Badenhorst - clarinet, bass clarinet, tenor saxophone